Shibui Yarn Tasting

Thank you to Haley at Knitomatic for hosting a  Shibui Yarn tasting this past Sunday!        What a great idea.  We got to knit with a whole range of yarns, just a little swatch was enough to get an idea of how it behaves.  Yarns can be knit on their own or mixed with a second yarn to make interesting combinations, such as Cima + Staccato, or Heichi + Silk Cloud.  My conclusion is that Silk Cloud makes everything better, but then again I am a huge sucker for mohairy goodness!  The best part was I won a prize……..Ta Dah!

Shibui-Mix-6-4

The kit I won includes the yarn in pink and the pattern.  It’s already on my needles.  My youngest fell in love with the yarn as soon as she saw it –  Haley knit one up (check it out here), and says I might be able to get 2 hats of of 1 skein each – bonus hat for me!!!!  Yeah!

About stickgirl

Hi, I am a mother of 3, wife, small business owner, chief cook & bottle washer, daydreaming of fashion and knitting.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Knitting Pattern and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shibui Yarn Tasting

  1. haley says:

    I had a super fun time too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

