Merging Ripples Shawl

Finished Object:

Merging Ripples Shawl by Kyoko Nakayoshi – Knitscene Winter 2012 Magazine

Knit with sock weight yarn from my stash on size 3.75mm needles.  Despite the long rows of knitting the short rows keep the pattern interesting.   I had an idea mid-way through to add a wedge of neon coloured yarn, but I chickened out, the black and silver/grey will make it wearable with everything in my wardrobe.   I think I may have to make the other version as well – Sideways Ripple Shawl just because it was so much fun to knit and I can experiment with some bright colours on that one.  Oh darn, there’s nothing suitable in my stash  – I’ll just have to go yarn shopping!  (any excuse will do!)

photo via Knitting Daily

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo by Michelle Kissoore

photo by Michelle Kissoore

 

 

About stickgirl

Hi, I am a mother of 3, wife, small business owner, chief cook & bottle washer, daydreaming of fashion and knitting.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

