Happy! Merry!!!

Happy New Year to everyone!   I am very excited to see what 2015 will bring.

There was no Christmas knitting this year – I decided to skip the stress of last minute projects.  Don’t worry, there were hand made gifts, but they were of the edible kind!

This top down raglan was the last thing off my needles.  I wanted an everyday sweater, something basic to go with everything.  Grey is my new black , so I immediately fell in love with this Madeline Tosh yarn in Steam Age.

 

 

 

IMG_2308

 

No pattern – basic top down raglan worked in the round. 10 cm positive ease

3.75mm needles for the ribbing / 4mm for the body

3 skeins – size XS

There are a couple of darker ‘stripes’ – variations in the hand dyed yarn and which occurred within a skein.  It  could have been made less noticeable if I had worked alternating rounds with 2 skeins of yarn – but I didn’t notice the colour change until I was 3/4 of the way through and I just decided to go with it!  Really, I just couldn’t wait to wear the darn thing – so imperfections and all – it’s my new favourite!

IMG_2311

 

 

About stickgirl

Hi, I am a mother of 3, wife, small business owner, chief cook & bottle washer, daydreaming of fashion and knitting.
This entry was posted in DIY, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

