A little late to the party…..

42bdee6b4b35b970a4225e0673e754ab

Remember this sweater frenzy sparked  from Rodarte’s  Fall / Winter Colleciton, 2008 – 2009? It actually stuck around for a while, with many high street retailers making their own versions.

I – along with a lot of other knitters – looked at that dress and said “Pffft… I can do that!” (with a bunch of odd balls and scraps for no $$$, too!)   I’m not even sure when I started this sweater, but I found it in a bin 97% finished.  The back and sleeves were 100% finished, only the right side of the neck was left to be knit, seams to join and finish the ribbing at the neck.  I have no idea why I lost the motivation to complete it.   Anywho…. ta dah!

IMG_2316(1)

Don’t even ask me what yarn I used or needles – they are all odd balls and scraps from other projects.  I just gathered everything fuzzy I could find – pulled out colours I liked and knit.  Trend or no trend, I’m glad I finished it and will definitely wear it.  Styled with a vintage Ports International silk shirt.  I also recently found a rust coloured suede skirt at a thrift store, (brand new with the tags – $ 5.00), that might help to make me look like I  know what I’m doing!

About stickgirl

Hi, I am a mother of 3, wife, small business owner, chief cook & bottle washer, daydreaming of fashion and knitting.
This entry was posted in DIY, Fashion, Knitting, Outfit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

